KMUTNB to Launch the International Symposium on Lightweight and Sustainable Polymeric Materials (LSPM'23)

International Symposium on Lightweight and Sustainable Polymeric Materials (LSPM’23) was organized by NCR Lab, Department of Materials and Production Engineering, TGGS, KMUTNB on 17th February 2023. The symposium was graced by President, Prof. Dr. -Ing. habil. Suchart Siengchin and Vice-President for Research, and Information Technology Development of KMUTNB, Prof. Dr. Somrerk Chandra-ambhorn. Welcome address was delivered by Dr. Sanjay Mavinkere Rangappa, Chairman of LSPM’23. The keynote speakers for this symposium were Prof. Homnath Dhakal from University of Portsmouth, UK, Prof. Mohammad Jawaid from Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia, Prof. Sabu Thomas from Mahatma Gandhi University, India, Prof. Ibrahim M. Alarifi from Majmaah University, Saudi Arabia and Prof. Vincenzo Fiore from University of Palermo, Italy and the invited speakers were Prof. Baijayantimala Garnaik from CSIR National Chemical Laboratory, India, Prof. Luigi Calabrese from University of Messina, Italy and Prof. Philip from Botswana International University of Science and Technology, Botswana. Around 200 papers were received for the symposium and 60 papers were selected for the presentation from various countries including Thailand, India, Germany, Japan, Italy, Indonesia, Maldives, Malaysia, Nigeria, Russia, Algeria, and Turkey. More than 300 authors were involved in contributing their work to LSPM’23 from various countries like South Africa, Netherlands, USA, UK, Zambia, and Belarus in addition to the previously mentioned countries. Selected papers from the presentation will be recommended for publication in reputed international Scopus/SCI Indexed journals like Springer proceedings in Materials, SAGE Part E: Process Mechanical Engineering, and Journal of Nanomaterials and Energy. The organizing committee members includes, Asst. Prof. Dr. Chakaphan Ngaowthong, Asst. Prof. Dr. Laongdaw Techawinyutham, Asst. Prof. Dr. Jiratti Tengusthiwat, Dr. Krittirash Yorseng, Dr. Rapeeporn Srisuk, Dr. Indran Suyambulingam, Dr. Harikrishnan Pulikkalparambil, Dr. Sathish Kumar Palaniappan, Dr. Rajeshkumar Lakshminarasimhan, Dr. Vijay Ragunathan, Dr. Vinod Ayyappan, Dr. Divya Divakaran, Mr. Praveenkumara Jagadeesh, Mr. Arulmozhivarman Joseph Chandran and Mr. Resego Reginald Phiri. Vote of thanks was given by Dr. Indran Suyambulingam.

Previous Post KMUTNB Welcomed the President and delegates of Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Next Post KMUTNB Hosts Delegation from the Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs of France